Header Ads

LOOK: 30 Alleged Narco-Politicians Tagged by Pres. Duterte

After three mayors killed by Pres. Rody Duterte's war against illegal drugs, a news agency revealed that there are still more than 30 alleged narco-politicians who are still in power.

According to GMA News reporter Sandra Aguinaldo, the breakdown of the incumbents linked to illegal drugs are as follows: 22 Mayors, Seven (7) Vice Mayors, One (1) Congressman and One (1) Councilor.

Watch the Video Report from GMA-7:

In the first three months of Pres. Duterte as the country's chief executive, last August 2016 he read out the names of government officials allegedly involved in the illegal drug trades in the country.

The list revealed by Pres. Duterte during a televised gathering includes name of judges, mayors, congressmen and police officers. A total of 23 of the alleged narco-politicians were no longer in government.

Out of the more than 30 narco-politicians, three are already dead, namely Datu Saudi-Ampatuan, Maguindanao Mayor Samsuding Dimaukom; Albuera, Leyte Mayor Rolando Espinosa, and Ozamiz City Mayor Reynaldo Parojinog Sr.

According to the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) they already told the politicians involved in Pres. Duterte's Narco-list should not be afraid, because it is not an administrative police to kill those in the list.

Source: GMA News

Like this article
What can you say about this story? Feel free to comment below. Please SHARE this to all your family and friends

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.